[Deutsch] [Bottom of Page] [MN Home Page]

Sitemap

Content


Navigation

Please read the following comments about navigation to take full advantage of navigation aids used within this home page.

Top-level Navigation

Since the last major update, which introduced HTML 4 to the MN Home Page, this page uses frames to increase usability. If you open the MN Home Page the regular way, that is open the index.html entry page, two frames were opened. The left frame contains links to pages hosted at the MN Home Page and links to selected external pages. This frame is an navigation aid to help you browse the pages more quickly. If you open the entry page with a browser that is not capable of viewing frames, you'll see no frames (of course) but just a simple page with the navigation links on it. So either way you'll get the same information.

Page-level Navigation

In addition to the top level navigation discussed in the last paragraph, there are navigation aids in every major page of the MN Home Page. The first and the last line of each major page contains some buttons. Not 'real' buttons like the ones in graphical user interfaces but simply hyperlinks enclosed in square brackets. This makes them look like buttons (well, only somewhat, but you get the idea). Using the first button, you can switch the language for the current page if there's another language available. The second button lets you jump to the bottom or top of the current page quickly (depending on where you currently are). If a page contains sections (having a 'Content' list like this page), you'll find a link to return to the list of sections after each section.

Cross-level Navigation

The buttons after the ones for page-level navigation let you jump between different page levels. As you'll see in the hierarchie below, the MN Home Page currently has three levels. At the top there's only one page: index.html. At the next level you'll find for example the MN Watcom Page. This page has one more level with for example the MN Watcom News Page. At each level you'll find buttons to jump to the levels above.

Your opinion is important! What do you think about this home page? Please use the Feedback page to help improving the usability of this home page. Thanks!

[Content]


Hierarchy

[Deutsch] [Top of Page] [Content] [MN Home Page]

[English] [Ende der Seite] [MN Home Page]

Sitemap

Inhalt


Navigation

Bitte lesen Sie die folgenden Hinweise über die Navigation, um die Navigations-Hilfen dieser Homepage voll ausnutzen zu können.

Top-level Navigation

Seit dem letzten grösseren Update, bei dem die MN Home Page auf HTML 4 umgestellt wurde, benutzt diese Seite Rahmen (Frames) um die Benutzbarkeit zu verbessern. Wenn man die MN Home Page auf normalem Wege öffnet, d.h. man öffnet die Einstiegsseite index.html, werden zwei Rahmen angezeigt. Der linke Rahmen enthält Verweise (Hyperlinks) zu Seiten, die auf der MN Home Page vorgehalten werden und Verweise zu ausgewälten externen Seiten. Dieser Rahmen dient als Navigations-Hilfe damit man schneller durch die Seiten navigieren kann. Wenn man die Einstiegsseite mit einem Browser öffnet, der keine Rahmen anzeigt, sieht man (logischerweise) keine Rahmen, aber eine normale Seite mit den Verweisen zur Navigation. In beiden Fällen erhält man also die selbe Information.

Page-level Navigation

Zusätzlich zur top-level Navigation, welche im vorigen Absatz diskutiert wurde, gibt es Navigations-Hilfen auf jeder wichtigen Seite der MN Home Page. Die erste und die letzte Zeile jeder wichtigen Seite enthält einige Schaltflächen (Buttons). Keine 'richtigen' Schaltflächen, wie man sie aus graphischen Benutzeroberflächen kennt, aber in eckigen Klammern eingeschlossene Verweise. Dadurch sehen sie aus wie Schaltflächen (naja, ein bißchen jedenfalls, aber man weiss was gemeint ist). Mit der ersten Schaltflächen kann man die für die aktuelle Seite benutzte Sprache umschalten, wenn eine andere Sprache verfügbar ist. Mit der zweiten Schaltfläche kann man schnell zum Anfang oder zum Ende der Seite springen (abhängig davon, wo man gerade ist). Wenn eine Seite versch. Inhalte hat (und damit auch eine Liste 'Inhalt' wie diese Seite hier), befindet sich unter jedem Inhalt ein Verweis, um zur Liste mit den Inhalten zurückzukehren.

Cross-level Navigation

Mit den Schaltflächen, die nach den Schaltflächen für die Navigation innerhalb der Seite kommen, kann man zwischen versch. Ebenen springen. Wie man in der unten gezeigten Hierarchie sieht, hat die MN Home Page z.Zt. drei Ebenen. An der Spitze steht eine Seite: index.html. Auf der nächsten Ebene findet man z.B. die MN Watcom Seite. Diese Seite hat eine weitere Ebene, mit z.B. der MN Watcom News Seite. Auf jeder Ebene findet man eine Schaltfläche, um zu weiter oben liegenden Ebenen zu springen.

Ihre Meinung ist wichtig! Was denken Sie über diese Homepage? Bitte benutzen Sie die Feedback Seite und helfen Sie dabei, die Benutzbarkeit dieser Seite weiter zu verbessern. Danke!

[Inhalt]


Hierarchie

[English] [Anfang der Seite] [Inhalt] [MN Home Page]